Main content of the website

  • font sizeA
  • A
  • A

Council and CAO

Chief Administrative Officer, Vesuvia (Vee) Scromeda, Councillor Glen Kaatz, Councillor Don Mazur,
Councillor Jan Leclerc, Mayor Ray Schirle & Councillor Candice Holigroski


The vision of the Town of Beausejour Council is to promote Beausejour as a safe, economically diversified and growing community, where residents share a spirit of community.

Mission Statement

The Town of Beausejour delivers services, provides and maintains infrastructure and facilities for the daily operations and long-term development of the Town. Council provides leadership and is accountable and transparent to the ratepayers and residents of Beausejour.

Mayor Ray Schirle
Phone: 204-268-3255

Councillor Candice Holigroski
Phone: 204-266-0280

Councillor Glen Kaatz
Phone: 204-268-0365

Councillor Jan Leclerc
Phone: 204-205-0081

Councillor Don Mazur
Phone: 204-268-3289

Chief Administrative Officer, Vesuvia (Vee) Scromeda
Phone: 204-268-7550

Council and Chief Administrative Officer for the Town of Beausejour 

Council/Citizen Appointments for the Year 2023 (Resolution 2022-399)